Home > Scotland > Scottish Borders

Scottish Borders

The Scottish Borders is one of 32 council areas of Scotland. It borders the City of EdinburghDumfries and GallowayEast LothianMidlothianSouth LanarkshireWest Lothian and, to the south and east, Northumberland in England. The administrative centre of the area is Newtown St Boswells.

The term Scottish Borders is also used to designate the areas of southern Scotland and northern England that bound the Anglo-Scottish border